2008 Grass Karts Results

Final Judging for the 2008 Otago Southland Grass Kart Challenge was held at James Hargest College on the 18th and 19th of October. 

We would like to congratulate the winners of the categories and thank our sponsors, judges and volunteers for making the competition such a success.


Record Keeping Category
  • 1st - Southland Boys High School
  • 2nd - Bayfield High School
  • 3rd - Twizel Area School


Construction Category
  • 1st - Twizel Area School
  • 2nd - Aurora College B
  • 3rd - Bayfield High School


Performance Category
  • 1st - Southland Boys High School
  • 2nd - Central Southland College
  • 3rd - Aurora College B


Appearance Category
  • 1st - Bayfield Hgh School
  • 2nd - South Otago High School
  • 3rd - Southland Boys High School


EDI Peoples Choice Winner
Bayfield High School


Hayden Pope Memorial Cup Winner
Relay race winner:
Southland Boys High School